My New Love…Audio Books

I’ve always loved to read, but I never imagined I would like to be read to as much as I do. I have friends and relatives who are always telling me I should listen to audio books, but for some reason I was hesitant. When I’m in the car, I enjoy listening and singing to music in order to pass the time. I thought that I would get easily distracted if I were to attempt to have someone else read a book to me instead of reading it for myself. It seemed it would take away the imagination that I use when reading a book for myself.

I’m so glad I put my hesitation aside and decided to give the world of audio books a try. I discovered I absolutely love listening to audio books. It always takes a few minutes for me to get used to the reader, but once I do I become fully engaged in what I’m listening to. It’s almost like when you are watching a movie with subtitles. It takes a few minutes to adjust, but once you do you Continue reading

