February in Review

Wow, February really flew by this year, but it was an exciting month for me in terms of my blog! I read 4 books and listened to 3, making my total February book count 7. Here are the books read/listened to in February:

There were many great books in this list, but The Art of Racing in the Rain was my favorite. Review coming soon…

This month I also saw a bunch of great movies, two of which have been reviewed on this blog. I am excited to announce William Guth as a guest contributor who posted a wonderful review of one of the best movies I’ve seen in a long time, An Education. He also co-authored the review for A Single Man. Expect more movie and book reviews from him in the future.

Another thing that happened this month was my switch from blogspot to wordpress. So far I’ve been very happy with the change and am excited about all the possibilities there are on wordpress.

In March I will finally be reading The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson, which has been on my radar for quite some time now. I’m also starting a new audio book by Anita Shreve called A Change in Altitude, as well as reading a nonfiction choice, Thinking in Pictures by Temple Grandin. There is a movie based on this book currently playing on HBO called Temple Grandin.

I also hope to do my first giveaway in March. Look for that coming up soon! Stay tuned…

