Giveaway: Cutting For Stone!

In order to kick off March, I thought I would do a giveaway! I have so many books on my shelves and thought I would give one away so that I can share a great book with others (and clear up some room for new ones!) Cutting for Stone was an excellent book, filled with wonderful characters and incredible storytelling. It is long, but worth the read. Check out my recent review of Cutting for Stone here!

To Enter: Please leave a comment with your email address. In your comment, leave the title of another considerably long book and why it was worth reading.  You can get an extra entry if you follow me on Facebook or  Twitter! I will pick a winner using Random.org on March 21st. Good Luck!

*Open to US and Canadian residents only

12 Responses

  1. Great giveaway! I would have to say a long book that I read recently that was really worth it was A Catch of Consequence by Diana Norman. It was worth it because you really got into the story and it developed the characters fully!

    amusedbybooks@gmail.com

  2. Oooh, I want to read this book sooooo bad.

    I’ve read three chunksters this year, but only East of Eden was worth it. I think a lot of the reason I loved it was for the setting, but it also had some memorable characters.

  3. I have been wanting this one!

    The most recent big read was Stephen King’s Under the Dome. Not perfect by any means, but I am a fan and always have a good time.

    I am also a follower on Twitter (@booktumbling)

  4. I’ve read so many good reviews of this book. I read the book this author wrote about HIV/AIDS in rural America. Very good.

    I haven’t read any chunky books lately but plan to read The Wonder Boys soon.

    Great contest, Julie.

    niteswimming [at] gmail

  5. I’m a follower on twitter. 😉

    niteswimming [at] gmail

  6. google reader follower here-thanks ; great giveaway

    bibliophilebythesea AT gmail DOT com

  7. Sing me in too!! The last big books that come to my mind are The Help and Her Fearful Symmetry!

    ReadingOnARainyDay AT gmail DOT com

    Also following you on twitter! @rainydayreading

  8. Although it’s not super long, I consider anything over 400 pages long, and it’s my favorite book ever: American Wife by Curtis Sittenfeld. Enjoy!

  9. I would love to win this!!

    bookchatter AT gmail DOT com

  10. The last book I read that happened to be over 500 pages was The Blind Assassin – very good! I attempted The Pillars of the Earth and quite half way through. I always rec Les Miserables for my favorite chunkster but it was a long time ago.
    bkclubcare [at] gmail.
    I’m abt to click over to your Twitter page. 🙂

  11. I read all the Harry Potter books–great plots, characters, dialogues. And it sounds like this book has all those elements, too. 🙂

  12. Please enter me in the drawing.

    When I joined my book club 18 years ago I was chastised for picking long books. My first two were “Outlander” by Diana Gabaldon and “The Witching Hour” by Anne Rice. Excuse me, I thought it was a book club!!! Both were compelling stories. So is “Sophie’s Choice” by William Styron”, which I finished this past weekend. (However, I do feel he could have used some judicious editing.) One of the longest books I have ever read is Stephen King’s “The Stand”. Although it’s about 1100 pages I read it in two days. It is that good.

Leave a Reply

