Lionel Shriver in Chicago

This Thursday Lionel Shriver, author of We Need to Talk About Kevin and The Post-Birthday World is coming to Chicago to speak about her new book, So Much For That. I’m really looking forward to this event. I loved both books I read by her and can’t wait to hear what she has to say about her upcoming one. For any Chicagoans out there, here is the info:

Writers on the Record with Victoria Lautman presents Lionel Shriver

Date: Thu. March 11, 2010

Time: 6:00 pm

Location:
Harold Washington Library Center
Cindy Pritzker Auditorium
400 S. State Street
60605

Program: Writers on the Record with Victoria Lautman

About this event:
American-born writer Lionel Shriver has lived in the UK for two decades, and wrote seven novels before achieving international successes with We Have To Talk About Kevin and The Post-Birthday World. 

She joins host Victoria Lautman to discuss her anticipated tenth novel, So Much For That, which presents a crumbling marriage resurrected in the face of illness, and one family’s struggle to survive the odds.
 
Writers on the Record with Victoria Lautman is a partnership with the Chicago Public Library and 98.7WFMT Radio. The interview will be broadcast on Sunday, March 14th, at noon.

I’ll be sure to write an entry on it afterwards.

I’m having a bit of a slow reading month, still reading The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Steig Larsson. I hope to finish in the next day or two. Then it’s possibly on to The Lace Reader by Brunonia Barry, which has been sitting on my shelf for a while. I am currently listening to Not My Daughter by Barbara Delinsky and next up on my audio list is Little Bee by Chris Cleave.

Happy reading everyone!

2 Responses

  1. I hope you have a great evening – I’d love to hear her talk. I look forward to finding out what she had to say.

  2. Wow – you are definitely involved with some great books right now!
    I love author talks – I look forward to hearing your impressions of the event. (just blogrolled ya…)

Leave a Reply

