May in Review

Okay, so May was not a very good month in terms of blogging or reading. I only got through 4 books, two read and two audio. I had a lot going on in my personal life and the second half of the month I was MIA from my blog. But now I am back! My summer vacation has officially started which mean lots of time to read! In the past few days I have bought 7 new books, so there will be plenty to keep me busy.

Here is what I read in May:

My favorite was The Girl Who Played with Fire and I am very much looking forward to The Girl who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest. Secrets of Eden was fantastic as well.

I am currently reading The Red Tent which is great so far. This month I plan to read To Kill a Mockingbird which I have never read! I also have Columbine, Half a Yellow Sun, The Stormchasers, and Innocent in sight. We shall see what I get to. I am going on a family cruise for a week at the end of the month and have to decide what to bring with!

I have been flirting with the idea of reading a graphic novel. I don’t have any, but I think I might start with Persepolis. If anyone has suggestions for a graphic novel which would be good to start with I’m all ears.

While May has not been a productive reading/blogging month, I hope that I can redeem myself in June! Happy Summer everyone!

2 Responses

  1. Glad to see you back! You were missed!

    You read some good books this month. As for graphic books, I just recently read a bunch. Definitely read Persepolis first. I’d also recommend Marjane Satrapi’s ‘Chicken with Plums’ and ‘Embroideries’. Then you should try ‘The Arrival’ by Shaun Tan, which is amazing! It doesn’t have any words – the pictures tell the story.

  2. My book club and I loved “The Red Tent”. You’ve never read “To Kill A Mockingbird”? What a treat you have in store for you.

Leave a Reply

