The Girl Who Played With Fire

Book: The Girl Who Played With Fire

Author: Stieg Larsson

Short Summary:
In his second installment of the Millenium trilogy, we are once again taken into the lives of Lisbeth Salander and Mikel Bloomkvist. Two of Mikel’s co-workers and friends are murdered right before a scandalous story they wrote was to be published. Lisbeth is the prime suspect and her fingerprints have been found on the murder weapon. Bloomkvist is convinced that Salander is innocent of the crime and does all he can to prove it.

My Thoughts:
This was another wonderful effort from the late Stieg Larsson. It was easy to fall right into the story because the characters were already so familiar. I also enjoyed diving deeper and deeper into the life of Lisbeth Salander and learning more about her past and what makes her the way she is.

It’s pretty hard to write about this book without giving too much away. It definitely kept me turning page after page with wonderful suspense.

I stated this in the review of The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo, but it’s worth stating again: Lisbeth Salander kicks ass. She is seriously one of the most interesting, unique, and complicated heroines that has appeared in fiction in a long time. I can’t wait to read the next installment, The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest. I also can’t wait for the movie of this book to come out since I was so impressed with the first one.

My Rating: 4.25/5 stars

One Response

  1. I asked my daughter for this book for my birthday at the end of June. I hope she orders me Book 3 as well! I am glad you liked it.

    I have been a reading maniac and have read 20 books that I haven’t reviewed (and won’t be).

Leave a Reply

