Update

Hi everyone,

My blog got off to a great start in January but unfortunately there have been some things going on in my life that have made it difficult to continue with it the way I would like to. One major event has been getting a new job. This is a new teaching job. I’m very passionate and excited about this new endeavor, but it has left me little time to read for pleasure lately.

I hope to update with reviews of books I read for pleasure as much as possible, but it won’t be as consistent as many of you out there in the blogosphere, or as I would hope to.

I hope everyone had a wonderful Labor Day weekend.

2 Responses

  1. Glad to hear you are enjoying your job. Sorry you don’t have much time for pleasure reading or blogging but you will have the time for it again one day, don’t worry.

  2. Life comes first and you should be happy that you are making a decision that will bring more balance into your life. If you love blogging, maybe write one monthly post to record the books you have read? Or transition like I’m doing (I’m not reading as much either). It’s not about how often you post – do what’s brings you peace.

    Congratulations on the job and enjoying it so much. It sounds rewarding.

Leave a Reply

